Burnt Toast Stars

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A Fresh New Beginning October 23, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — btstars @ 10:28 pm

Ahhhhhhh, a nice fresh, clean beginning!  I cleaned out my blog because it was a not such a good time in my life and I was only talking about not so happy things.  Soooooo, I am restarting the blog!  I’ve grown in the past year that I’ve taken off-I mostly grew in waist size.  Ok, seriously, I only gained 16 pounds when I was pregnant and I lost it all very quickly.  But no one warns you about the weight you put on in the first year or so of your baby’s life.  But it’s all good, I’m doing my yoga and pilates again and I feel better.

Another new development is my crafting.  I have seriously branched out of my “crafting comfort zone” and not all of my experiments have been bad.  Actually a lot of my experiments turned out pretty dang cool.  I’m actually in the works on 2 projects that are close to completion.  I will post pictures of those as soon as I get them finished.

I, unfortunately, had to take a semester off of school.  So, that’s going to be starting back up again January.  I kicked major butt in my last lab class that I took.  I think my photography instructor really liked my work (especially because I got 100% on my final project…not an easy feat, let me tell you).

Devin and I are in serious wedding planning mode (finally).  I got him to promise to save at least $500 a month and we’re planning for an October 2010 wedding.  I will keep you guys up on all those plans too.

My beautiful little girl is so big!  She’s walking, climbing, and even cussing.  She’s also showed quite an interest in Mommy’s crafts and is getting into it.  When Devin gets paid next, I’m going to buy her some markers, crayons, and some construction paper.

Well, that’s all for now!  Take in a nice deep breath of fresh air, because I feel change coming.  Finally things are starting to go our way!

 

One Response to “A Fresh New Beginning”

  1. becky Says:

    thanks for stopping by and reading and playing along with the guessing jar!


Leave a Reply

