Burnt Toast Stars

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Happy Halloween! November 3, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — btstars @ 3:10 pm

Yeah,  I know I’m late.  It’s just been so busy over here.  So, let me start out with what we did Saturday.  Having a toddler and wanting to participate in Halloween can be a little…tricky.  She can’t actually eat the candy, she’s too shy to knock on stranger’s doors, and there is not much to chose from with Halloween costumes.  We decided to dress Kayleigh up in her costume and take her to Sears to get her picture taken.  So, we woke up early in the morning, got her all dressed, but we still needed to get hairgel and some tattoos so we went to Walgreens.  At Walgreens we had a problem with Devin’s card because of “suspicious activity” and it wouldn’t work.  Of course this “suspicious activity” was us buying some much needed…and let’s face it, some much wanted things at Babies ‘R Us.  Anyways, after we got done with that fiasco, we got to Sears and after a lot of hard work we ended up with only 9 or so poses.  We ordered the prints (I will post those once they come in) and went home.  After that we planned to spend a nice quiet evening at home with just the 3 of us.

A couple hours later, however, Devin’s friends started showing up.  So, our house was a wreck, we had no food in the fridge and 3 20 year-olds decided to make a mini halloween party in our small apartment.  It’s all good, though.  We ended up “trick-or-treating” at Grandma’s house and hung out there until Kayleigh passed out in my arms.

What?  I’m forgetting something??  No I’m pretty sure that’s all we did that day.  Ohhhh!  What did Kayleigh dress up as for Halloween?  Well, like I said the costumes available for toddlers is pretty limited and I have had this costume idea in my head for over a year now!  My baby dressed up as a Punk Rocker!!

back1back2back3frontsideSpiderTattoo

Yeah, I know she was too cute!  We wanted to put her hair into a mohawk, but with the whole bank fiasco, we didn’t have time to do that before her pictures, so it just never got done.  If you guys want info on how I made it, here’s the link to the Craftster post that I made.  I entered it into the Halloween Costume contest, mostly to brag about how cute she is.  The costumes that people made were just crazy awesome!!

We went to the Alameda Antique show on the day after Halloween.  It’s basically a flea market, but everything there needs to be at least 20 years old.  It was awesome, we got some cool stuff.  I will post more on that later!

 

Leave a Reply

