Burnt Toast Stars

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I know, it’s been awhile November 13, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — btstars @ 6:18 pm

I know, I know.  It’s hard to do regular posts while taking care of a rambunctious toddler.  So, I don’t have very many clothes right now.  I have enough, I mean I don’t walk around naked.  However, somewhere along the line I fell into the trap of jeans and t-shirts, oh yeah and then Kayleigh came along!  I loveses her 😉  Anyways, since having the baby I sit around in pajama bottoms and t-shirts.  I have gone down to the *almost* bottom layer of fashion Hell.  Hey, I didn’t even dress like this when I was pregnant.  Well, in the last month or two I dressed in baggy t-shirts but that is really just because of the excruciating rash on my stomach (that is a whole other blog post).  Anyways, so now that Devin got a new job and I have the ability to buy some clothes (and as you will *hopefully* see soon make some clothes) I have no idea where to start.  So, I started where I feel most comfortable, SHOES!  I did buy a beautiful pair of boots a couple weeks ago.  They are drool-worthy, pictures to come soon.  So, I was looking around the internet and found some awesome fashion blogs.  However, one blog and one post in particular stood out to me.  It has important info for every woman out there, it’s directed to 20-somethings, but I think everyone should read it.  The advice ranges from safety issues to the all important perfect bra.  Check it out here!

I have a new friend in the house, I will try and take a picture of her before she tries to hide under out copious amount of clutter!

 

2 Responses to “I know, it’s been awhile”

  1. Peggy Says:

    Hi! It’s me!!
    Where are pictures of Kayleigh. I loved her tatoo for Holloween!!!
    Does she like her boots??

  2. btstars Says:

    We ended up having to return those boots! They were too big in the foot part and they were tight on the calf part.


Leave a Reply

