Burnt Toast Stars

Just another WordPress.com weblog

WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN? July 10, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — btstars @ 3:26 am

I know, I know I have been gone for awhile.  I didn’t like where the blog was going and it was just so negative and really, I am not negative.  Sooooo, I started over, but then I didn’t know where to take the blog.  Grrrrr….so frustrating!  It’s cool, though.  I am changing a lot of things with the blog and what I am going to be talking about

Why?  Well, for one thing, my life has taken a turn.  Not for the worse, but for the better….hopefully.  Anyways.  I suppose now would be a good idea to fill everyone in on my life.  First change, I am engaged.  Yay!  Super exciting….except for the fact that it has been almost 2 years since D proposed.  We FINALLY set the date and are planning on sending out the Save the Dates next month…it should have been this month but we just can’t afford it unfortunately.  So, that is exciting.  Also, D, the Cakes (my 2 year old daughter!), and I moved to Alameda.  It’s a relatively little town in the Bay Area.  Seriously, on a clear day we can go to the beach and see the skyscrapers of San Francisco.  Pretty awesome.  D gets his small town and I still get the big city.

Also, I am officially enrolled at the Academy of Art University.  I am majoring in Photography so I feel pretty excited about where my life is going!  Seriously, art school would be the ONE place I was SURE I wasn’t going to go.  But, I fell in love with photography.  My work has greatly improved this past year too.  This summer I really wanted to start my own professional photography blog…but we will have to wait and see if that actually happens.  It may happen next summer.  I also wanted to start an Etsy shop with my photography…but I am not sure if that’s going to get anywhere either.

In February this year, D bought me a gym membership (yay!) and I went all the time.  I only lost 4 pounds in 4 months, though.  I mean losing weight slowly is the healthy way, but 1 pound a month??  At about that time I got shin splints and had to take some time off exercising.  Then, I got an exercise/food journal at borders for like $3 and I have since lost 9 pounds in 4 weeks (much better).  So, I have lost 13 pounds since the first of the year.

Which, honestly where my life is at.  I am focusing on eating right; well, I was eating right, but I was eating A LOT of good food!  So, really I am working on eating the right amount of food and exercising, going to school, and working with Kayleigh (currently working on potty training with her!).  So, in a nutshell that is what this blog will be about!  Trying to live a healthy lifestyle while attending classes, taking care of a toddler, and planning a wedding!  Plus whatever random, everyday drama arises.  Sorry I have been so absent!!!  I am trying to restart this blog and inject some life into it!!

 

One Response to “WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN?”

  1. Rachel Says:

    Yay! So glad to see you back! Sorry I haven’t written in a while, I’m like NEVER on myspace anymore.


Leave a Reply

